How to automatically turn off sharing people on AirDrop

On iOS 16.2, the iPhone AirDrop sharing tool has added a sharing mode option, allowing you to quickly share files within a specified time and automatically turn off that sharing. Previously, with lower iOS versions, you only had the option to share with people in your contacts or share publicly with everyone. As for this iOS 16.2 version, the sharing mode on AirDrop will be automatically adjusted. The following article will guide you to automatically turn off sharing people on AirDrop.

Step 1:

At the interface on the phone, first click on Settings and then select General settings to adjust.

holder How to automatically turn off sharing people on AirDrop

Step 2:

Switch to the new adjustment interface, click on the AirDrop item to change the file sharing settings between connected and data sharing devices.

holder How to automatically turn off sharing people on AirDrop

Step 3:

In the list of sharing modes on AirDrop, we Switch from Do Not Receive or Contacts Only mode to Everyone in 10 minutes . During these 10 minutes you may receive data that others share or share from others.

After 10 minutes, AirDrop will automatically switch to Contacts Only mode so that we are not disturbed by strange contacts.

holder How to automatically turn off sharing people on AirDrop

Step 4:

Now we proceed to turn on AirDrop as usual. And then click on sharing mode Everyone will default to only sharing or receiving data for 10 minutes.

READ:  Astronaut wallpapers, cute astronaut wallpapers for phones